Home Latest News Premier League: First 32 fixtures released

Premier League: First 32 fixtures released

0
premierleague

Premier League is set to return in less than two weeks and the initial fixtures for season restart have been released. Two games will be played on the provisional opening day including Manchester City vs Arsenal.

The Premier League has confirmed the fixture schedule for the first three game-weeks of the 2019-20 season, considering the safety requirements. Aston Villa are set to host Sheffield United in the opening game of the resumed season followed by Manchester City vs Arsenal.

All games are set to be played behind closed doors. Among the 32 fixtures released by the Premier League, the venue of two games are yet to be decided by the authorities.

Here’s the list of the first 32 fixtures released by PL (all times are BST):

Wednesday 17 June
18:00 Aston Villa v Sheffield United
20:15 Manchester City v Arsenal

Friday 19 June
18:00 Norwich City v Southampton
20:15 Spurs v Manchester United

Saturday 20 June
12:30 Watford v Leicester City
15:00 Brighton v Arsenal
17:30 West Ham United v Wolves
19:45 AFC Bournemouth v Crystal Palace

Sunday 21 June
14:00 Newcastle United v Sheffield United
16:15 Aston Villa v Chelsea
19:00 Everton v Liverpool (venue yet to be decided)

Monday 22 June
20:00 Manchester City v Burnley

Tuesday 23 June
18:00 Leicester City v Brighton
20:15 Spurs v West Ham United

Wednesday 24 June
18:00 Manchester United v Sheffield United
18:00 Newcastle United v Aston Villa
18:00 Norwich City v Everton
18:00 Wolves v AFC Bournemouth
20:15 Liverpool v Crystal Palace

Thursday 25 June
18:00 Burnley v Watford
18:00 Southampton v Arsenal
20:15 Chelsea v Manchester City

Saturday 27 June
12:30 Aston Villa v Wolves

Sunday 28 June
16:30 Watford v Southampton

Monday 29 June
20:00 Crystal Palace v Burnley

Tuesday 30 June
20:15 Brighton v Manchester United

Wednesday 1 July
18:00 Arsenal v Norwich City
18:00 AFC Bournemouth v Newcastle United
18:00 Everton v Leicester City
20:15 West Ham United v Chelsea

Thursday 2 July
18:00 Sheffield United v Spurs
20:15 Manchester City v Liverpool (venue yet to be decided)

Just a reminder before resumption that Liverpool are 25 points ahead of the second-placed Manchester City in the table. The Reds need just two wins from their remaining nine games to lift their first league title in the Premier League era. If Arsenal beat City on the opening day, a win in the Merseyside derby could seal the title for the Reds.

Also read: When could Liverpool win the Premier League title

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here